Tournaments Picking Up

Well, maybe I was a bit modest in my hope for the number of tournaments to make it to this year. I still have my personal schedule to sort out, but there will be no lack of opportunities this year.

It was recently announced that there will be one local (Wichita, KS) tournament a month. Not only that, but the tournaments are going to be grouped together into 6 month circuits. This is a pretty cool idea and gives people extra incentive to show up each month. While I am under no illusions that I will top the list, it will give me good motivation to try and get my army painted and for me to improve my play.

For all of the details about the circuit, head on over to HornedRatRob’s blog, or check out the details here. Don’t forget to view the tabs at the top of the page.

If you are in the area, be sure to come out and play!

2 responses to “Tournaments Picking Up

    • Hopefully, I can make a better showing this time. I’m trying to start studying & planning now, so that I will be more prepared than at my last tournament.

      It would be fun to have a game. I haven’t played against the Lizardmen since the new book came out.

Leave a Reply

