Total War – Rome 2

Rome 2In case you were not aware, Total War: Rome II releases today, and I will be picking up my copy on my way home from work. I have only played two of the previous Total War entries (Rome & Medieval 2), but have loved both of them. I plan to be spending a large amount of time bringing Europe and the surrounding areas under my benevolent rule.

If you don’t hear anything from me for a while, that will most likely be the cause. At least I don’t have to worry about it getting in the way of the work on my other hobby (which has been largely non-existent for some time now).

4 responses to “Total War – Rome 2

    • Yeah. I think that the announcement was earlier this year. It will be interesting how the fit the fantastical element that is Warhammer Fantasy into their engine. I am imagining something like King Arthur: The Role-playing Wargame, but hopefully far less buggy (even though that one was enjoyable also).

      I will definitely be buying that one when it releases, too.

    • I would have to agree. So far I have managed to miss a good portion of the bugs, it would seem. At least I haven’t run into anything yet that I felt has made it unplayable for me. I have started working on a preliminary review of the game, which I will post out here this week.

Leave a Reply

