2013 Plans – 1st Quarter Progress Check

Well, the first quarter of this year has passed, so I thought that it might be a good time to revisit my goals that I set out at the beginning of the year

Play in at least 1 tournament
Finish painting an entire 2500 point High Elf army

  1. Prince on Dragon
  2. Prince on Foot
  3. Noble BSB on Horse
  4. Mage
  5. 30 Archers
  6. 39 Spearmen
  7. 18 Dragon Princes (5 of these have been completed)

Finish my “Circle of Hoeth” (a mage model for each lore)

  1. High Magic
  2. Beasts
  3. Death
  4. Life
  5. Light
  6. Heavens
  7. Metal
  8. Shadow

Black Library Reading

  1. Caledor
  2. Sword of Caledor
  3. The Great Betrayal
  4. Defenders of Ulthuan
  5. Sons of Ellyrion

Well, I am a long ways off from where I originally wanted to be at this point. I am a fairly slow painter, so that part is definitely lagging behind. Hopefully, the remaining parts of the year will go better. Of course, if there is a new High Elf release, I might end up switching up my targeted army list. I should be writing my Caledor review soon

Leave a Reply

