Plans for 2013

Well, after the massive hobby fail that was 2012, hopefully I can do much better this year. Most of this year’s goals will be the continuation of last year’s goals, plus some additional ones to also include the expanded scope of my blog.

Play in at least 1 tournament
Finish painting an entire 2500 point High Elf army

  1. Prince on Dragon
  2. Prince on Foot
  3. Noble BSB on Horse
  4. Mage
  5. 30 Archers
  6. 39 Spearmen
  7. 18 Dragon Princes

Finish my “Circle of Hoeth” (a mage model for each lore)

  1. High Magic
  2. Beasts
  3. Death
  4. Life
  5. Light
  6. Heavens
  7. Metal
  8. Shadow

Black Library Reading

  1. Caledor
  2. Sword of Caledor
  3. The Great Betrayal
  4. Defenders of Ulthuan
  5. Sons of Ellyrion

There are some more things that I would like to do for my High Elves, like creating a display board and some boats for them, but I will try and focus on the models themselves first. I heard somebody talking about setting a goal of painting 200 points a month, which sounds like a good idea for me.

As far as non-miniature related things, there are three video games that I have targeted for purchase this next year (assuming that they are not delayed) and I will most likely end up buying a new board game or two, so there will be non-miniature related items that I will probably write about.

2 responses to “Plans for 2013

  1. Hey, I really like the Circle of Hoeth idea… Even if you never use them in games, it’d be cool to have them on display, showing each lore they represent. Of your entire resolution list, I’m looking forward to these models the most! (Not to take away from anything else you have planned, of course!)

    • Thanks. There are just so many Elf Mage models to use. I am still trying to figure out which one I want to use for Beasts, so any suggestions are welcome. I have this grand idea of actually trying to construct some type of Tower of Hoeth at some point, but I thought it would be best to focus on finishing the models first before trying a large project like that.

Leave a Reply

