Total Warhammer?

Well, I don’t generally write blogs about news items, but there is one today that has me pretty excited.

Creative Assemblies (the guys that create the Total War PC games) has made a multi-title licensing deal with Games Workshop. This is awesome! I’m a huge fan of the Total War games and of Warhammer, too. It will be cool to see how this works out. I have the old Warhammer PC games (Shadow of the Horned Rat and Dark Omen), but played those before I started the tabletop game and PC gaming has come a long way since.

Right now, I am envisioning something similar to King Arthur: The Role-Playing Strategy Game, but they might surprise me. I will be interesting how they work in the magic, magic items, and flying units into a Creative Assemblies game.

Click here for the official announcement.

Leave a Reply

