Great Eagle (Phoenix)

Well, I did get (only) one more model painted since I last posted. It is a GW Great Eagle painted up to look like a phoenix. I looked around for a bit online, but couldn’t really find any phoenix models other than the Reaper one, but I wasn’t a huge fan of that one. So, here are the pics from what I ended up with. I tried to get a pic of the underside, but it kept coming out blurry.

2 responses to “Great Eagle (Phoenix)

  1. That’s a great idea, and of course, fits your theme brilliantly. Would it be possible to see some photos in natural light, or at least against a white background? I think some photography effect is washing the colours a little, such that the magnificent bird is almost the same colour as your fingers.

  2. Lol! Gotta agree with argentbadger! Excellent idea and fits in nicely with the theme of your army but… I can’t really see anything in these photos. Try some white in the background as Argentbadger suggested. It’ll help to bring it out more.

Leave a Reply

